Special Events

Niagara Falls Notable Holidays, Falls Fireworks Schedule & Special Events

  • Monday, May 21, 2018 Victoria Day Holiday
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day Holiday (US)
  • Sunday, July 1, 2018 Canada Day
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day (US)
  • Monday, August 6, 2018 Civic Holiday
  • Monday, September 3, 2018 Labour Day
  • Monday, October 8, 2018 Thanksgiving & Columbus Day (US)
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Boxing Day
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 18, 2019 Family Day


Niagara Grape & Wine Festival – September 15-30, 2018

Ontario Power Generation Winter Festival of Lights – A Winter Tradition
November 3, 2018 – January 31, 2019

Falls Fireworks May 18, 2018 – October 8, 2018
Weekends (Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Holiday Mondays) May 18, 2018 – June 17, 2018
Daily Shows scheduled every night beginning at 10:00 pm June 18, 2018 – Sept 3, 2018
Weekends (Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Holiday Mondays) Sept 7, 2018 – October 8, 2018